Heart of the Diamond Review

Heart of the Diamond – Carrie Brock

I have to confess, regency romance is not a genre I would usually choose although I will certainly be keeping an eye out for them from now on, this book has definitely changed my opinion for future reading material.

The two main characters are perfect and very well developed, both were intriguing. Nicole (Nicki as she prefers to be called) isn’t your average women and doesn’t want to settle down anytime soon, Blake is cold hearted and out for revenge. At first Nicki seems to be the perfect way to go about it, until it all goes wrong and he begins to fall for her charm. Their interactions are enchanting and often amusing as they both contend with one another as well as their own emotions.

As the story began to unfold I wondered where it would go next, question after question left me guessing as to each character’s motives, sometimes giving me answers I would have never suspected. These questions do not only concern Nicki and Blake, but everyone else around them such as Nicki’s father and step mother who have already come across Blake earlier in life, and Teddy who Nicki seemed to think her one true love and best friend.

I was beginning to enjoy the book so much that to an extent, I was rather disappointed for it to come to an end as I would have loved to see something more from these characters.  There were points in which I did not want to put it down. When I managed to pull myself away, I could hardly wait to read more, I was eager to get back to reading it again.

Carrie Brock has certainly put a lot of effort into this book and I would be interested in reading any future books she releases. I would highly recommend to anyone, and I’ve already been persuading others to take a look.

Leave a Reply

